Stand-by

The club operates a Standby System which helps to welcome visitors and new members to the Club. Where possible, a Club member attends each session as a volunteer so that anyone, club member or visitor, may come without a partner and be guaranteed a game.

The stand-by rota is managed on-line. If you are a club member and would like to offer your services for stand-by (or cancel an existing offer) then please submit your details:

[Are you having a problem using this feature? Please let us know! Click here and send a message to the Website Admin, including as much information as you can.]

Stand-by List

DateSessionStand-By
Monday 2nd December Afternoon  
Tuesday 3rd December Evening  
Wednesday 4th December Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening Ann Cockerill
Thursday 5th December Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 6th December Evening Fiona Begbie
Monday 9th December Afternoon  
Tuesday 10th December Evening  
Wednesday 11th December Afternoon Peter Flavell
Evening David Dempsey
Thursday 12th December Afternoon Mick Warwick
Evening  
Friday 13th December Evening  
Monday 16th December Afternoon  
Tuesday 17th December Evening  
Wednesday 18th December Afternoon Peter Flavell 
Evening  
Thursday 19th December Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 20th December Evening  
Monday 23rd December Afternoon  
Tuesday 24th December Evening == Closed ==
Wednesday 25th December Afternoon == Closed ==
Evening == Closed ==
Thursday 26th December Afternoon == Closed ==
Evening == Closed ==
Friday 27th December Evening  
Monday 30th December Afternoon  
Tuesday 31st December Evening == Closed ==
Wednesday 1st January Afternoon  
Evening == New Years Swiss Pairs ==
Thursday 2nd January Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 3rd January Evening  
Monday 6th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 7th January Evening  
Wednesday 8th January Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 9th January Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 10th January Evening  
Monday 13th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 14th January Evening  
Wednesday 15th January Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 16th January Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 17th January Evening == Musson Teams ==
Monday 20th January Afternoon  
Tuesday 21st January Evening  
Wednesday 22nd January Afternoon  
Evening  
Thursday 23rd January Afternoon  
Evening  
Friday 24th January Evening  
Add content

Finding a Partner

Pianola offers its own online partner-finding service, with facility to advertise for a partner or see who is seeking a partner for any particular session.

Log in to your Pianola account and head to the Partner Finder page here.

 


 

Alternatively, we also offer a Partnership Desk Service.

If you would like help to find a partner in advance, please contact:

  • Mary Whyms [tel:01142 368628] for Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 
  • Sue Wormald [tel: 0114 2680487] or 
  • Gill Woodcock [tel 0114 2305257] for other weekday evenings and Monday Afternoons or 
  • Peter Flavell [tel 0114 2425726] for Wednesday afternoons or Thursday afternoons

Mentors can also be found for improvers. Please contact Ann Wall [tel: 0114 2347863] for more information.

 

 

Add content