Minutes from Avon Contract Bridge Association Extraordinary General Meeting Held at Bristol Bridge Club on 3rd September 2015 at 7.10pm

Present:

Lesley Hood , Judy Archer, Alan Millichamp , Tony Zaffiro, June Forte , John Court, David J Griffiths , Brian Sharples, Nick Chapple , Mike Clew, Graham Hartley , David Beacham , Bob Williams, Nelson Stephens , Mike Davies, Peter Sherry , Brian Dyde, Anne Smith , Nicholas Peck, Joubert Ferreira , John Guilfoyle, Jeannette Martin , Yvonne Townsend, Philip Seymour, Hilda Ball, Mike Brady , Bob Curtis, Alison Mclean , Dorothy Nunn, Mike Forrest , Ian Watson, Duncan Cairns , David Jones, Ralph Smith , Steve Tomlinson, Margaret Alner , Sheila Hodges, Aidan Schofield , Eva Turner, Philip Channack , Brian Wibberley, Michael Huggins , Irene Robinson, Catherine Davies , Pat Chant, John Brandon-Joyce , Michael Ingham, Robert Glass , Peter Shelley, Patrick Royston , Mike Letts, Cathy Smith , Andrew Smith, Delia Stephens , Bill Maddox, Eric Page , Colin Oakley, Clive Bushby , Ian Duncan, Bill Eveleigh , Simon Croucher, Mike Short, Sue O'Hara

David Jones opened the meeting and stated that the only business of the EGM was to elect new officers as follows:

Chair Peter Shelley Proposer Robert Glass Seconder Mike Short

Vice Chair Robert Glass Proposer Mike Short Seconder Sue O'Hara

County Secretary Sue O'Hara Proposer David Jones Seconder Robert Glass

Each nomination was voted on and they were all accepted unanimously.

Meeting was closed at approximately 19.15 pm